Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Severe Winter Weather – How to Deal with the Storm

November 5, 2023 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Zonta USA on Gender Equal Climate Action Nov 5th:

Mark Your Calendars: November 5th Think Tank – 6pm Eastern / 4pm Mountain / 3pm Pacific.   Zoom RSVP

The Gender-equal Climate Action Committee is launching its first Think Tank presentation, ‘Severe Winter Weather – How to Deal with the Storm’ .  Speakers from the Zonta USA Caucus will present how vulnerable populations, particularly women and girls, are affected. Guest speaker Melissa Venable, executive director of the Northern Colorado Red Cross, will discuss disaster readiness when faced with extreme weather that displaces families, individuals and our most vulnerable.

Details

Date:
November 5, 2023
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://zontausa.org/severe-winter-weather-how-to-deal-with-the-storm/